William Byrd Primary Academy
Translate

Term Dates & New School Day Times

Term Dates

2020/2021

Autumn Term 

INSET DAY
(No school for children)
Thursday 3 September 2020
Friday 4 September 2020
START OF TERM Monday 7 September 2020
HALF TERM Monday 26 October 2020 - Friday 30 October 2020
INSET DAY
(No school for children)
Friday 27 November 2020
END OF TERM Thursday 17 December 2020
INSET DAY
(No school for children)
Friday 18 December 2020
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS Monday 21 December 2020 - Monday 4 January 2021

Spring Term  

INSET DAY
(No school for children)
Tuesday 5 January 2021
START OF TERM Wednesday 6 January 2021
HALF TERM Monday 15 February 2021 - Friday 19 February 2021
INSET DAY
(No school for children)
Monday 22 February 2021
END OF TERM Thursday 1 April 2021
EASTER HOLIDAYS Friday 2 April 2021 - Friday 16 April 2021

Summer Term 

INSET DAY
(No school for children)
Monday 19 April 2021
START OF TERM Tuesday 20 April 2021
BANK HOLIDAY Monday 3 May 2021
HALF TERM Monday 31 May 2021 - Friday 4 June 2021
INSET DAY
(No school for children)
Monday 5 July 2021
END OF TERM Friday 23 July 2021
SUMMER HOLIDAYS Monday 26 July 2021 

 Click here for a printable version of the Term Dates 2020/2021

New School Day Times

Please drop off children at entry point. No adults permitted in school at this time. Only one adult should bring children in to school and collect them. Parents and children must avoid gathering to chat or socialise with each other inside the school grounds.

If you would like to speak to the class teacher please call the school to make an appointment or leave a message and teachers will aim to call you back within 24 hours.

Year
Group
Start Time Finish
Time
Drop Off/Pick Up  Queueing System
Nursery 8:30 11:30 Nursery Gate Path in swimming pool car park with barriers
12:30 15:30
Reception 8:30 14:40 Green Gate
(main school entrance)

Along path to gate through staff car park 
Exit through Nursery gate

Year 1 8:45 14:55 Green Gate
(main school entrance)
Along path to gate through staff car park
Year 2 8:30 14:40 Green Gate
(main school entrance)
Along path
Year 3 9:00 15:15

Year 3 Brunel Classroom Door
Year 3 Cloakroom Door

Around quadrangle and past main office
Year 4 8:45 15:00

Breakfast Club Door Year 4 Classroom Doors

Along path next to building
Year 5 9:00 15:15 Side Gate
(Hudson Rd entrance)
Along path
Year 6 8:30 Mon-Thu: 3:30
Fri:
2:40
Side Gate
(Hudson Rd entrance)
Along path